Burkina Faso, Malaysia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Samoa today signed the [Multilateral Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters](http://www.oecd.org/tax/exchange-of-tax-information/conventiononmutualadministrativeassistanceintaxmatters.htm?utm_source=Adestra&utm_medium=email&utm_content=Multilateral%20Convention%20on%20Mutual%20Administrative%20Assistance%20in%20Tax%20Matters&utm_campaign=Tax%20News%20Alert%2025-08-2016&utm_term=demo), bringing the number of participating jurisdictions to 103.

The OECD advised that Andorra, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Senegal also deposited their instruments of ratification of the Convention today. As a result, the Convention will enter into force in each of these jurisdictions on 1 December 2016.

Grace Perez-Navarro, Deputy-Director of the OECD Centre for Tax Policy and Administration (CTPA), congratulated the countries. *”With over 100 countries and jurisdictions now participating in this multilateral tax information sharing agreement, national efforts to combat international tax evasion and avoidance have been substantially strengthened.”* She urged those countries that have not yet done so to sign and deposit their instrument of ratification of the Convention so that they too can benefit from the different types of cross-border tax co-operation afforded by the Convention.

[OECD Release](http://www.oecd.org/tax/multilateral-convention-for-tax-co-operation-breaks-through-the-100-mark.htm?utm_source=Adestra&utm_medium=email&utm_content=%C2%BB%20Read%20the%20full%20press%20release&utm_campaign=Tax%20News%20Alert%2025-08-2016&utm_term=demo)