##Boost for International Efforts to Strengthen Cooperation Against Offshore Tax Evasion##

The OECD reports that seven new countries have joined the agreement to exchange information automatically under the OECD/G20 standard.

Australia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, India, Indonesia and New Zealand became the latest countries to join the [Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement](http://www.oecd.org/tax/exchange-of-tax-information/multilateral-competent-authority-agreement.htm) (MCAA), bringing the total number of jurisdictions to 61.

The Agreement implements the [Standard for Automatic Exchange of Financial Information in Tax Matter](http://www.oecd.org/tax/exchange-of-tax-information/standard-for-automatic-exchange-of-financial-information-in-tax-matters.htm)s, developed by the OECD and G20 countries and presented in 2014.

Click [here](http://www.oecd.org/tax/automaticexchange.htm).