Thirty-eight of the 43 shareholders
of the Bahamas International Securities
Exchange attended an Extraordinary
Shareholders Meeting on March 22.

At that time, the shareholders
selected the BISX Board of Directors
from a slate of 19 nominations. The
15-strong Board comprises Gregory
Bethel, President, Fidelity Merchant
Bank and Trust Co. Ltd; Franklin Butler,
Sir Milo Butler & Sons Ltd; Gregory
Cleare, Senior Partner, KPMG; Kenneth
Clowes, Chief Operating Officer, Oceanic
Bank & Trust Limited; Frank Crothers,
Chairman, Island Corporate Holdings Ltd;
Ian Fair, Chairman, MeesPierson (Bahamas)
Ltd.; Larry Gibson, Principal, Colina
Financial Advisors Ltd; James Gomez,
President, Bahamas Institute of
Chartered Accountants; Claude Haylock,
Deputy Manager, Central Bank of The
Bahamas; Claire Hepburn, Partner, Graham
Thompson & Co.; Patricia Hermanns,
President, Global Life Assurance
Bahamas Ltd.; Albert Miller, Co-
Chairman, Grand Bahama Port
Authority Ltd.; Robert Sands,
The Bahamas Hotel and Allied Industry
Pension Fund; James Smith, Bahamas
Ambassador for Trade and Development;
and Walter Wells, Vice President-
Commercial Banking Centre, CIBC.

Also included as ex-officio members
of the Board of Directors are Brian
Taylor, BISX’s Chief Executive
Officer and Barry J. Malcolm, Executive
Director of the Bahamas Financial
Services Board (BFSB).

Live trading (electronic) is expected
to start in early April, with BISX
presently in the process of conducting
free training sessions for traders.