INVESTMENT FUNDS (PRESCRIBED JURISDICTIONS) RULES, 2020

Arrangement of Order

Ore	der	
	Citation	
2.	Interpretation	2
3.	Interpretation List of Jurisdictions	2
	Repeal of S.I. 7 of 2004	
	RST SCHEDULE	
	IRD SCHEDULE	
1111		

INVESTMENT FUNDS ACT, 2019 (NO. 2 OF 2019)

INVESTMENT FUNDS (PRESCRIBED JURISDICTIONS) RULES, 2020

The Securities Commission of The Bahamas, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 160 of the Investment Funds Act, 2019 (No. 2 of 2019), makes the following Rules -

1. Citation.

These Rules may be cited as the Investment Funds (Prescribed Jurisdictions) Rules, 2020.

2. Interpretation.

In these Rules -

"Act" means the Investment Funds Act, 2019 (No. 2 of 2019); "the Regulations" means the Investment Funds Regulations, 2019.

3. List of Jurisdictions

- (1) Subject to any amendments made by the Commission, the countries and territories listed in the First, Second and Third Schedules are hereby the prescribed jurisdictions for the purposes of the Act and the Regulations.
- (2) For the purposes of -
 - (a) section 26(1)(a)(ii) of the Act, the First Schedule shall apply;
 - (b) section 35(2)(c) of the Act, the Second Schedule shall apply; and
 - (c) sections 68(2A) and 91(2)(c) of the Act, and regulations 2, 39(b)(i) and 40(2)(a) of the Regulations, 2019, the Third Schedule shall apply.

4. Repeal of S.I. 7 of 2004.

The Investment Funds (Prescribed Securities Exchanges and Jurisdictions) Notice, 2004, is hereby repealed.

FIRST SCHEDULE

(Rule 3)

Abu Dhabi	Jersey	
Argentina	Latvia	
Australia	Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Malta	
Austria		
Belgium		
Bermuda		
Brazil	Mexico	
British Virgin Islands	New Zealand	
Bulgaria	Norway	
Canada	Poland	
Cayman Islands	Portugal	
Cyprus	Romania	
Czech Republic	Singapore	
Denmark	Slovak Republic	
Dubai	Spain	
Estonia	Sweden	
Finland	Switzerland Taiwan	
France		
Germany	The Netherlands	
Gibraltar	The United Kingdom	
Greece	The United States	
Guernsey	Uruguay	
Hong Kong		
Hungary		
Iceland		
Ireland		
Isle of Man		
Italy		

SECOND SCHEDULE

(Rule 3)

Abu Dhabi	Liechtenstein	
Australia	Luxembourg	
Austria	Malta Mexico	
Belgium		
Bermuda	New Zealand	
Brazil	Norway	
British Virgin Islands	Portugal	
Canada	Singapore	
Cayman Islands	Spain	
Cyprus	Sweden	
Dubai	Switzerland	
France	The Netherlands The United Kingdon The United States	
Germany		
Gibraltar		
Greece		
Guernsey		
Hong Kong		
Hungary		
Iceland		
Ireland		
Isle of Man		
Italy		
Jersey		
Latvia		

THIRD SCHEDULE

(Rule 3)

All countries and territories listed as signatories in Appendix A of the International Organization of Securities Commission's Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding Concerning Consultation and Cooperation and the Exchange of Information, shall be the prescribed jurisdictions for the purpose of Rule 3(2)(c).

Made this 16th day of April, 2020

Signed ROBERT LOTMORE Chairman Securities Commission