The Commission is an independent statutory authority responsible for enforcing compliance with the anti-money laundering rules and regulations found in the Financial Transactions Reporting Act, 2000 (FTRA); the Financial Transactions Reporting Regulations, 2000; and the Financial Intelligence (Transactions Reporting) Regulations 2001, by designated financial institutions which are not otherwise regulated for this purpose.

The Commission comprises three members appointed by the Governor-General with experience collectively in the areas of banking, industry, law and law enforcement.

The secretariat of the Commission is located in the Ministry of Finance, Cecil Wallace-Whitfield Centre, Cable Beach, Nassau, Bahamas.


Phone: (242)327-1530
Fax: (242) 327-1618


P.O. Box N3017
Sir Cecil Wallace-Whitfield Centre
West Bay Street
Nassau, Bahamas