We are excited to advise that the 2017 Financial Services Industry Excellence Awards Gala Dinner will be held on Friday, November 3rd, 2017 at The Atlantis Resort, Paradise Island. Started in 2001, The Financial Services Industry Excellence Awards recognizes and pays tribute to the “People Power” that drives our sector. The FSI Excellence Awards programme is coordinated in collaboration with the Professional Industry Association Working Group (PIAWG). We will be presenting awards in the following six (6) categories:

(1) Executive of the Year – CEO/Executive level; (2) Student of the Year (3) Professional of the Year – Management or Supervisory level; (4) Achiever of the Year – Junior and Support levels; (5) Mentor of the Year (6) Millennial of the Year

The nominees in these categories are as follows:

Executive of The Year The Executive of the Year Nominees are:

  1. Mr. Sean Albert, Managing Director, Scotiabank Bahamas Limited
  2. Mrs. Marie Rodland-Allen, Managing Director, CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank (Bahamas) Limited
  3. Ms. Michele Thompson, Country Managing Partner, Ernst & Young

Student of The Year The nominees for Student of the Year are the following scholars of The University of the Bahamas :

  1. Charles Carroll Jr. – BBA Economics and Finance
  2. Ragin Martin – BBA Accounting
  3. Cryslyn Williamson – BBA Accounting

Professional of the Year The Professional of the Year Nominees are:

  1. Wynette Capron, Business Consultant, Executive Business Solutions
  2. Andy Ferguson, Assistant Manager, ISS, Scotiabank (Bahamas) Limited/Scotia Wealth Management
  3. Hubert Edwards, Chief Business Development Officer, Bank of The Bahamas Limited
  4. Ambrosine Huyler, Senior Manager, Legal Services, Scotiabank (Bahamas) Limited
  5. Lorraine Johnson, Branch Manager, CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank
  6. Miguel Pratt, IT Administrator & New Business Development, Bahamas Institute of Financial Services
  7. Dellarece Worrell, Acting Assistant Branch Manager, Sales, Bank of The Bahamas Limited

Achiever of The Year The Achiever of the Year Nominees are:

  1. Lanecia Darville, Legal Assistant, Scotiabank (Bahamas) Limited
  2. Esther Johnson, Assistant Compliance Officer, Scotia Wealth Management
  3. Karen Leadon, Sales Team Leader, CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank
  4. Eronjha McIntosh, Assistant Relationship Manager, Julius Baer Bank & Trust (Bahamas) Limited
  5. LaShawn Rolle, Customer Service Rep. II, Bank of The Bahamas Limited
  6. Cameron Smith, Assistant Manager, Special Accounts Management, Scotia Bank Bahamas Limited

Mentor of the Year The nominees for mentor of the year are:

  1. Sharon Colebrooke, Senior Manager, Process Optimization, Scotia Wealth Management
  2. Leroy Dames, Branch Manager, Scotiabank Bahamas Limited
  3. Patrice Gardiner, Corporate Manager, Human Resources, Bank of The Bahamas Limited
  4. Cheryl Lightbourne, Senior Accounts Officer, Trust, The Bank of Nova Scotia Trust Company (Bahamas) Limited/ Scotia Wealth Management

Millennial of The Year Millennial of the Year Nominees are:

  1. Aneka Rolle-Beneby, Portfolio Manager, Julius Baer Bank & Trust (Bahamas) Limited
  2. Trevor Lightbourn, Associate Lawyer, Sharon Wilson & Co.

Tickets for the event are $200 per person and available at BFSB’s office. Please contact us at 242-393-7001 or info@bfsb-bahamas.com to reserve your tickets.