The Board of Directors of the Bahamas Financial Services Board (BFSB) today elected its officers for the 2016-2018 period. They are:

**Chairperson**: Ms. Antoinette Russell, Credit Suisse Trust

**Deputy Chairman**: Mr. Paul Davis, Higgs & Johnson

**Treasurer**: Ms. Michele Thompson, EY

**Secretary**: Mr. Brian Jones, Deltec Fund Services Limited

**Assistant Secretary**: Mrs. Keva Ingraham-McPhee, SIS Solutions Ltd.

BFSB CEO and Executive Director Tanya McCartney welcomes the opportunity to work with the new chairperson and executive officers. She states: *“We have a predominantly new team of professionals from diverse backgrounds in financial services. I expect that we will have a fully engaged board. Directors will chair the various committees and working groups of BFSB to ensure they are directly involved in the leadership of the organisation, and that we deepen member engagement.”*

The executives have committed to the further advancement of The Bahamas as an international financial centre.

Newly-elected Chairperson Antoinette Russell is no stranger to leadership and representing industry views. She says: *“I am honoured and pleased to support the work of the Bahamas Financial Services Board in the role of Chairperson as we navigate the changing global landscape – and, collectively as an industry, reposition The Bahamas for growth in international financial services.”*

[BFSB Board of Directors](