The OECD announced today that five new jurisdictions have signed the tax co-operation agreement to enable automatic sharing of country-by-country information.

Brazil, Guernsey, Jersey, the Isle of Man and Latvia signed today the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement (MCAA) for the automatic exchange of Country-by-Country reports. This brings the total number of signatories to 49, and marks a further milestone towards the implementation of the [OECD/G20 BEPS Project]( and a significant increase in cross-border cooperation on tax matters.

OECD Secretary-General Angel Gurría says, *“I congratulate Brazil, Guernsey, Jersey, the Isle of Man and Latvia on their efforts toward implementing the BEPS package, and on their important role in advancing greater international tax cooperation and transparency.”*

It was announced, too, that in addition to signing the Country by Country MCAA, Brazil today also signed the CRS Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement‎ (CRS MCAA), re-confirming its commitment to implementing the automatic exchange of financial account information pursuant to the OECD/G20 Common Reporting Standard (CRS) in time to commence exchanges in 2018. Brazil is the 85th jurisdiction to sign the CRS MCAA.

[Country by Country Reporting](

[OECD Release](