The Blue Ribbon Panel appointed for this year’s Industry Excellence Awards has held its first meeting to consider the nominations received for the Financial Services Industry Excellence Awards 2015.

This Awards Programme, co-sponsored by BFSB and the Professional Industry Associations, recognises outstanding industry practitioners in a number of categories, including Executive of the Year, Mentor of the Year, Professional of the Year, and Achiever of the Year.

Recipients in each of the categories will be recognised at the 2015 Gala Awards Dinner on November 20. In addition, BFSB will recognise a 2015 graduate from the School of Business at the College of the Bahamas, as FSI Student of the Year.

*Photo Caption: The 2015 Blue Ribbon Panel at its first meeting. Left to right, are Ivan Hooper, CEO, The Winterbotham Trust Company (Executive of the Year 2014); Suzanne Black, BEM, D.H.L., BRI, Managing Director, Black & Associates Ltd.; Christina R. Rolle, Executive Director, Securities Commission of The Bahamas; Lynn Holowekso, CBE Partner, Holowesko Pyfrom Fletcher; and Ian D. Fair, Chairman, Butterfield Trust (Bahamas) Limited (Lifetime Achiever 2014).*