The Bahamas Financial Services Board (BFSB) has announced that the process for its [annual awards programme]( is well underway.
Friday, October 7th, is the deadline for nominations in a number of categories:

• Executive of the Year – CEO level

• Professional of the Year – Any level of Management or Supervision

• Achiever of the Year – Junior and Support levels

• Mentor of the Year

• Financial Services Development and Promotion

The Mentor of the Year was introduced in 2010, as recognition to industry professionals who have contributed to the development of persons in the industry through personal guidance/advice, whether by way of a formal or informal mentoring initiative. The FS Development & Promotion Award recognises a firm or individual for any entrepreneurial undertaking(s) promoting the viability and strength of the sector.

The 2011 Financial Services Student of the Year also will be recognised at the 2011 Gala Dinner, which is scheduled for Friday, November 11, at the Sheraton Resort at Nassau Beach.

Photo Caption: The Coordinating Committee for the 2011 Awards is made up of representatives from BFSB and the Professional Industry Associations. Pictured in the Front Row are Anastacia Johnson (AIBT) and Joan Pinder (College of the Bahamas). Standing in the back row are Peggy Knowles (BIFS), Fredricka Bowe (BFSB), Tanya Rahming (BICA), and Karen Haven (STEP). Not pictured are Committee Members Charlene Lewis-Small (CFA Society of the Bahamas), D Nguyen-Comito (BFSB), Kim Bodie (BIFS), Noelle Scott (BACO), Patty Birch (BREA), and Tanya Woodside (BIBA).