The Bahamas Financial Services Board says that the Blue Ribbon Panel appointed for this year’s Industry Excellence Awards has met to consider the [nominations]( submitted. The 2010 Recipients for the “Executive of the Year”, “Professional of the Year”, “Achiever of the Year”, and “Student of the Year” will be announced at the upcoming Gala Awards Dinner on October 22nd in the Independence Ballroom of the Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort. Also to be recognised at the Dinner is the Recipient of BFSB’s 2010 Development & Promotion Award.

Photo Caption: Standing Left to Right are Pauline Creary-Lightbourne, General Manager of CBH (Bahamas) Ltd.; Ivan Sands Managing Director, Credit Agricole Suisse (Bahamas) Ltd.; and Steve Cotterill, Editor of The Bahamas Investor.