Members of the Working Group/Nominations Committee for the 2010 Industry Excellence Awards are reviewing the nominations in hand already for this year’s Awards. Selection of the 2010 “Industry Stars” will be made by a Blue Ribbon Panel.

BFSB’s annual Industry Excellence Awards Gala Dinner is scheduled for Friday, October 22nd, 2010.

Photo Caption: *Pictured standing (left to right) are Patty Birch, Bahamas Real Estate Association; and Anastacia Johnson, Association of International Banks & Trust Companies in The Bahamas. Seated are Karen Haven, Society of Estate & Trust Practitioners; and Joan Pinder, former Chair, School of Business, College of The Bahamas. Not pictured are Andrea Saunders, Bahamas Association of Compliance Officers; Charlene Lewis-Small, CFA Society of The Bahamas; D. Nguyen-Comito, Bahamas Financial Services Board; Herbert Cash, Bahamas Institute of Chartered Accountants; Peggy Knowles, Bahamas Institute of Financial Services; and Roger Brown, Bahamas Insurance Association.*