The Bahamas Financial Services Board (BFSB) held its **Annual General Meeting** on September 24, at which time members elected a new Board of Directors for 2008-2010. Officers will be appointed from the current slate of Directors at an early meeting of the new Board.

Elected were:

• Shamsher Bahadur (State Bank of India):
• Mark Barratt (Credit Suisse);
• Earl Cash (Dr.) (Higgs & Johnson);
• Francesco Ceruti; (BSI Trust Corporation (Bahamas) Ltd.);
• Alan Davidson (Winterbotham Trust Company);
• Elizabeth Dorsch (RBC Trust Company (Bahamas) Ltd.);
• Anthony R. Ferguson (CFAL);
• Craig Tony Gomez (Baker Tilly Gomez);
• Miguel Gonzalez (SYZ & CO Bank & Trust);
• Dennis Govan (FirstCaribbean International Bank (Bahamas) Ltd.);
• Julien Martel (Butterfield Private Bank);
• Michelle Neville-Clarke (Lennox Paton);
• Andrew Raenden (EFG Bank & Trust (Bahamas) Ltd.);
• Andreas Rentschler (UBS Trustees (Bahamas) Ltd.);
• Toby Smith (GEM Global Equities Management Ltd.);
• Charlene Storr (The Private Trust Corporation);
• Michele Thompson (Ernst & Young);
• Renaud Vielfaure (SG Hambros Bank & Trust);
• William Whitaker (Dartley Bank & Trust);
• Judith Whitehead (Graham, Thompson & Co.)

CEO Wendy Warren says BFSB is committed to drawing on all stockholders and gatekeepers in the development of strategies and long-term plans for the financial services industry. As such, it welcomes participation of the professional industry associations at Board level.

The following Industry Association Representatives also were elected to serve for the incoming 2008-2010 term as BFSB Directors:

• Jan Mezulanik, Association of International Banks & Trust Companies (AIBT);
• Cherise Cox-Nottage, Bahamas Association of Compliance Officers (BACO);
• Ivylyn Cassar, Bahamas Association of Securities Dealers (BASD);
• Wayne Munroe, Bahamas Bar Association (BBA);
• Timothy Ingraham, Bahamas General Insurance Association (BGIA);
• Daniel Ferguson, Bahamas Institute of Chartered Accountants (BICA);
• Suzanne Black, Bahamas Real Estate Association (BREA);
• David Ramirez, CFA Society of The Bahamas (CFASB); and
• Dianne Bingham, Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP).

Ms. Warren serves on the Board as CEO & Executive Director, as does Joy Jibrilu as the Bahamas Government’s representative.

The Bahamas Financial Services Board (BFSB) is focused on the continued development of an environment that is conducive to business, and on promoting a greater awareness of The Bahamas’ strengths as an international financial centre.

The Bahamas is a complete international centre for wealth management, and BFSB membership represents service providers across the sector, including banking and trusts, investment funds, insurance; corporate and shipping registry; legal and accounting services; realty, information and communication services; and capital markets products and services.