At its first meeting, the newly elected Board of Directors of the Bahamas Financial Services elected its Offices, as follows:

•Chairman: Mr. Bruno Roberts
•Deputy Chairman: Mr. Michael Paton
•Deputy Chairman: Mr. Michael Allen
•Treasurer: Mr. Sean Longley
•Secretary: Mr. David Thain

The full list of Directors elected in September 2004 for a two year period includes:

Mr. Michael Allen (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Bruce Bell; Ms. Suzanne Black; Mr. Ken Brathwaite; Mr. Christian Coquoz, CFC; Mr. John Richard Evans, T.E.P; Mrs. Catherine Gibson; Mr. Andrew Law; Mr. Dominique Lefevre; Mr. Sean Longley (Treasurer); Mr. Robert Lotmore; Mr. Michael Paton (Deputy Chairman); Mr. Bruno Roberts (Chairman); Mr. Michael Scott; Mr. David Sussman; Mr. David Thain (Secretary); Mr. Paul J. Winder.

The Industry Association Representatives Serving on BFSB’s Board of Directors are Mr. Jan Mezulanik – Association of International Banks & Trust Companies (AIBT); Mrs. Cherise Cox-Nottage – Bahamas Association of Compliance Officers (BACO); Mr. Wayne Munroe, Bahamas Bar Association (BBA); Mr. John Dunkley, Bahamas General Insurance Association (BGIA); Mr. R. Stanton Chea, Bahamas Institute of Chartered Accountants (BICA); Mr. Pat Strachan, Bahamas Real Estate Association (BREA); Warren Davis, Bahamas Society of Financial Analysts (BSFA); and Mrs. Alyson Yule, Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP)

Ms. Wendy C. Warren, BFSB’s CEO & Executive Director, and a designated representative of the Ministry of Financial Services and Investments, serve as permanent representatives on the Board.