**Financial Services Industry Awards Programme**

The Bahamas Financial Services Board has released the names of those industry practitioners nominated by their peers for this year’s Financial Services Industry Excellence Awards.

The Nominees are:

**Executive of the Year**

James A. Campbell
President & CEO
Colina Insurance Company

Michael R. Fields
Vice President
Cititrust (Bahamas) Limited

Basil L. Sands
Pannell Kerr Forster

William B. Sands, Jr.
President & CEO
Commonwealth Bank Limited

Janice Stubbs
Oceanic Bank and Trust Limited

**Professional of the Year**

Cherise Cox-Nottage
Compliance Manager
UBS (Bahamas) Limited

Hiram G. Cox
Portfolio Manager
Colina Financial Services Ltd.

C. Dianne Davis-Bingham
Manager, Private Banking
Scotiabank (Bahamas) Limited

Sherry Deal
Human Resources Administrator
Oceanic Bank and Trust Limited

Cutell Miller
Senior Accountant
Oceanic Bank and Trust Limited

Sherry Morris
Fund Manager
Cititrust (Bahamas) Limited

Natasha Rolle-Bastian
Compliance Manager
SG Hambros Bank & Trust (Bahamas) Limited

Mavis Edna Seymour
Corporate Department Supervisor
Callenders & Co.

Monneith Thompson
IT Supervisor
Oceanic Bank and Trust Limited

**Achiever of the Year:**

Natasha Cartwright
Senior Accounts Assistant
Oceanic Bank and Trust Limited

Katriena M. Marshall
Member of Internal Control
BSI Overseas (Bahamas) Limited

Launched in 2001, the awards programme is designed to recognise achievers in The Bahamas’ financial services industry for outstanding performance and contribution to the growth and development of the sector.

The winner in each category has been selected by an independent Blue Ribbon Panel, and will be announced at BFSB’s Annual Banquet on October 16, at Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort.